Customer reviews

These customer comments and scores are taken from the Customer Experience survey available for RM customers to complete every 3 months. The score is taken from the question: “Reflecting back on your experience of RM, how likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague?". This is on a scale of 0 to 10 (‘Not likely at all’ to ‘Extremely likely’) and divided by two to create the star rating.

To submit your customer review, please complete the survey the next time it appears online, or when asked on the phone.


5 starsTeacher, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 14 July 2017

As usual, everything was fixed quickly and efficiently with minimal disruption to teaching. I am really grateful for this. Thank you

4½ starsAdministrator, Bishop Thomas Grant School, 14 July 2017

I have given the above score because RM has several areas which are useful for a schooling environment; ranging from assisting students and Teachers in their daily commitments with software failures, fixing hardware, replacing cartridges to teaching us how to customise and use other peripheral resources such as: Scanning in colour, printing etc... to trying to recover work that have gone missing. The list is exhaustive.

4½ starsHead of Year, Bishop Thomas Grant School, 14 July 2017

Occasionally some issues but always fixed very quickly by extremely friendly and competent staff.

5 starsHead of Year, Bishop Thomas Grant School, 13 July 2017

Michael is always so very helpful and prompt whenever I need help . He is always polite and friendly and explains everything at the appropriate level I would recommend him to anyone

5 starsHead of Media Studies, Bishop Thomas Grant School, 13 July 2017

Michael Hutchins has supported me in the Media Studies department over the last two years and I have been extremely impressed with his efficiency and specialist knowledge. We have been a very demanding department, insisting on bespoke technical services with regards to Adobe software and file storage and access, yet Michael has without fail attended to our requests. Response time has been swift and his manner highly professional.

5 starsTeacher of English, Bishop Thomas Grant School, 13 July 2017

Michael Hutchins has provided an absolutely amazing service this year. He is so quick to respond to requests for help and so courteous and professional in his delivery of support. Thank you!

5 starsFinance Assistant, FitzWimarc School Academy Trust, 13 July 2017

The problem was solved very quickly and efficiently, therefore enabling me to complete my work task.

5 starsTeacher of ICT and Business Studies, Bishop Thomas Grant School, 11 July 2017

Michael is pro-active and finds solutions quickly. He goes out of his way to ensure the PCs and equipment works. The PCs are regularly checked too. Software issues have been worked out swiftly too. Thank you very much Michael!

5 starsAdministration Assistant , Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 11 July 2017

Prompt and helpful service

4½ starsSubject Leader, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 10 July 2017

I am pleased with RM. All problems have been resolved!

5 starsPastoral officer, Bishop Thomas Grant School, 10 July 2017

Michaels manner of offering support; he does not make you feel that your query is silly or basic. Speaks in plain English without using lots of jargon.

4½ starsSchool Business Manager, Bishop Thomas Grant School, 7 July 2017

I get a very good service from our resident engineer when I need assistance and he seems very confident and knowledgeable about the software I use.

4 starsTeacher of Art, Bishop Thomas Grant School, 7 July 2017

The service from onsite staff has been excellent, Michael is friendly and always happy to help get problems solved quickly. I have however had ongoing issues with the quality of laptops we have onsite and feel they need to be updated, I don't think the ones we were given for photography were at all suitable for what we needed.

5 starsWebsite and marketing manager, Bishop Thomas Grant School, 7 July 2017

Always a very quick response and nothing is too big an issue!

4½ starsLibrarian, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 7 July 2017

I have always received a prompt response to queries raised online. Matters have usually been resolved very soon after sending my request. When I have called the help-desk I have also received very good customer service.

5 starsCaretaker, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 6 July 2017

The school runs smoothly problems are sorted quickly what more can you ask for

5 starsFinance Officer, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 6 July 2017

Chris mason is always very quick to respond as soon as I have raised a problem. It is dealt with and solved very quickly. I am really happy with the service received, always very helpful and efficient.

4½ starsLearning Support Assistant, FitzWimarc School Academy Trust, 4 July 2017

Very helpful, follows jobs through to completion. Understands and responds in 'everyday' language and not 'computer speak'.

4½ starsAssistant Headteacher, FitzWimarc School Academy Trust, 4 July 2017

Dealt with quickly and efficiently.

5 starsHead of Science, Bishop Thomas Grant School, 23 June 2017

Michael is an invaluable colleague. He prioritises his workload effectively so that he is able to attend to a request in good time. He is cheerful, non judgemental and always knows the answer!

5 starsCurriculum Resource Co-ordinator, FitzWimarc School Academy Trust, 21 June 2017

My experience of RM is always positive, their patience and composure always exceptional. My IT knowledge is limited, this results in me occasionally logging necessary jobs; RM always respond and supply me with practical and effective advice and always with a smile.

4½ starsTeacher of Modern Languages, FitzWimarc School Academy Trust, 21 June 2017

The service is quick/ problems are resolved quickly once the call has been logged on correctly but there has been a lot of changes including where to log on calls which have led me to e-mail a wrong address and for a month or so , I thought my queries weren't being answered when really I was just sending the mail to the wrong address.

3½ starsBusiness Manager, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 20 June 2017

Expertise good, sometimes things take a long time to implement/resolve.

4½ starsIT Adviser, FitzWimarc School Academy Trust, 8 June 2017

Support from all areas is delivered in time and to great detail.

4½ starsAssistant Head of Technology , FitzWimarc School Academy Trust, 26 May 2017

Quick response to issues.

5 starsClerical Officer, Bishop Thomas Grant School, 25 May 2017

Michael is: - always approachable, patient and willing to help - resolves issues efficiently - we wouldn't survive without the support provided

5 starsSchool Secretary, Bishop Thomas Grant School, 25 May 2017

Always approachable, very efficient, speaks to me in layman terms and always patient.

5 starsExaminations Manager, Bishop Thomas Grant School, 24 May 2017

Outstanding

5 starsAdmin Officer, Bishop Thomas Grant School, 23 May 2017

Michael is always very helpful with very everything he does. He answers all calls very efficiently.

5 starsAssistant Business Manager, Bishop Thomas Grant School, 23 May 2017

Michael Hutchins is an extremely supportive and efficient member of staff. He resolves issues promptly, and regardless of workload, serves with a smile. Michael is an important member of our team here at Bishop Thomas Grant School and he should be commended for his excellent service. Thank you RM.

5 starsDatabase Manager, Bishop Thomas Grant School, 11 May 2017

Fast and friendly service!

5 starsAdministrative Assistant, FitzWimarc School Academy Trust, 28 March 2017

Very quick response and has tried various options to resolve the issue.

4 starsHead of Art, FitzWimarc School Academy Trust, 27 March 2017

Recently the help given with problems has been specific and arranged quickly. When a member of the team is able to visit to explain a situation face to face it makes such a difference



5 starsLearning Support Assistant, FitzWimarc School Academy Trust, 23 March 2017

All calls logged are dealt with swiftly, with regular updates as required.

5 starsData Officer, The Dearne ALC, 17 January 2017

Very helpful and polite man who works within school, who does his very best to solve any issues or problems I may have.

4½ starsExams Officer, FitzWimarc School Academy Trust, 16 January 2017

All issues that I have had have been dealt with quickly. I am in the exams department and they are always willing to priorities our department needs and are happy to be on standby when exams are taking place.

5 starsData Manager, The Dearne ALC, 11 January 2017

Richard is always helpful, polite and resolves any problem big or small, in a timely manner. He's always on hand to help when required, the school wouldn't be able to run without him.

5 starsPupil Systems Manager , The Dearne ALC, 4 January 2017

Our on site technician is efficient and helpful

5 starsLibrarian, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 08 December 2016

Always prompt, efficient service

4½ starsTeacher, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 05 December 2016

Polite, timely, effective, willing to go the extra mile.

5 starsLearning Support Assistant, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 25 November 2016

I find Chris our onsite technician extremely helpful. He actions through you anything we ask of him. RM are efficient.

5 starsSchool Development Officer, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 14 November 2016

Chris Mason is always happy to investigate issues for us and comes back within a short time period. He is a pleasant individual too.

5 starsHead of School - KS4, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 11 November 2016

Quick and easy to use - and IT support received really quickly!

4½ starsHR Officer, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 11 November 2016

Chris our on site engineer is always very helpful and efficient. I like the communication and updates on each case.

4 starsTeacher, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 07 November 2016

Issues are dealt with swiftly and efficiently. RM staff are friendly and extremely helpful.

5 starsHead of Languages, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 07 November 2016

Very supportive network manager. Would be 10/10 if the RM system were a little more flexible as regards local admin' rights. This is not a criticism of the member of staff, rather scope for RM centrally to enable more ICT literate staff to manage certain aspects of the machines with which they use daily.

5 starsFacilities Co-ordinator, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 07 November 2016

Prompt response and 100% fix rate

5 starsData Manager, The Dearne ALC, 15 September 2016

This score was given due to the helpfulness, perseverance and constant hard work of our IT Technician Richard Clement-Pearce, he also goes above and beyond to resolve any problems we log/raise and always ensures we know it is resolve and how if we ask. He has the patience of a saint, no job is too big or small, he always ensures customer satisfaction. We wouldn't know what to do without him!

4 starsSenior Learning Support Assistant, FitzWimarc School Academy Trust, 8 September 2016

There have been lots of issues with IT within the school and we only have 1 designated person on site to deal with things. This has led to delays in solving difficulties.

4 starsData Manager, FitzWimarc School Academy Trust, 5 September 2016

Amount of down time

4½ starsAssistant Headteacher , Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 31 August 2016

I have found Chris ever so helpful whenever I had a problem, minor or huge. He is responding to all my requests and queries without hesitation. Thank you. I have also found that issues I raised with a ticket have been dealt with swiftly. Thank you!

5 starsPupil Systems Manager , The Dearne ALC, 25 August 2016

My queries are quickly passed to our on-site technician who can always help

5 starsHead of Literacy, Bishop Thomas Grant School, 2 August 2016

Michael has always been of enormous help to me as Head of English and Assistant Head Teacher, especially as I do not have very highly developed ICT skills. Nothing is ever too much trouble and he is always friendly, reassuring and polite, even when I am in a panic and wanting something done as promptly as possible. It has been a delight working with Michael who is the consummate professional.

5 starsTeacher, Cornelius Vermuyden School, 20 July 2016

RM have always been able to sort any jobs that I have logged. Issues are sorted at the earliest opportunity.

5 starsTeacher, Cornelius Vermuyden School, 20 July 2016

Effective, efficient and very friendly customer service.

4½ starsTeacher, Cornelius Vermuyden School, 20 July 2016

Support staff are always friendly and helpful, and willing to help whatever the problem or how trivial.

5 starsCaretaker, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 29 June 2016

Having come here knowing very little about computers Chris has been an invaluable help for me. Always happy to answer any questions no matter how daft they are, Chris will always take time to speak to me and explains things in a language I understand.

3½ starsHead of Year, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 29 June 2016

Issues are usually resolved swiftly and Chris is very helpful.

4 starsTeacher, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 27 June 2016

Calls are resolved quickly if they are dealt with in-house.

5 starsMaintenance Technician, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 27 June 2016

Chris is always positive. He is always helpful and he can turn his hand around anything. He is the best person in RM.

5 starsTeacher, Cornelius Vermuyden School, 24 June 2016

James and Sean are brilliant!! You can rely on them at any point to help and solve any issues, they truly go above and beyond. I will send for them during lessons if there are any ICT issues and they resolve them immediately with no disruption. Also when having to work at home or log on to online training/courses and had difficulties I have been able to call them and they talk me through the process and help get sorted. Without them i would have missed deadlines and students learning would have been disruptive. They are an important part of this school and we value both of them very much!

5 starsTeacher, Cornelius Vermuyden School, 22 June 2016

Always on hand and will help as soon as they possibly can. Will always correct issues.

5 starsExaminer, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 17 June 2016

Chris is always willing to help and responds quickly when asked to.

5 starsTeacher, Cornelius Vermuyden School, 8 June 2016

They are friendly and always on call if help is required.

5 starsTeacher, Cornelius Vermuyden School, 8 June 2016

They are friendly and always on call if help is required.

5 starsTeacher, Cornelius Vermuyden School, 8 June 2016

Very helpful, reliable, prompt, don't moan at you when they're busy and you ask for things. Come very quickly when needed during lessons.

4 starsTeacher, Cornelius Vermuyden School, 8 June 2016

Because the customer support engineers are helpful and one in particular goes above and beyond his role and is happy to do so.

5 starsTeacher, Cornelius Vermuyden School, 8 June 2016

RM staff at Cornelius Vermuyden are always extremely helpful, they deal with any issues as soon as possible. If a technical issue is affecting a lesson they deal with it straight away. Always friendly and pleasant to deal with.

5 starsTeacher, Cornelius Vermuyden School, 8 June 2016

Both Sean and James are always accommodating any time you need assistance. They are very approachable and always do their best.

5 starsTeacher, Cornelius Vermuyden School, 8 June 2016

Always helpful and in my times of need they consistently perform.

5 starsTeacher, Cornelius Vermuyden School, 8 June 2016

Staff are really helpful and endeavour to solve IT problems.

5 starsSubject Leader, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 27 May 2016

On site technician is always extremely helpful and attends to problems very quickly.

5 starsData Manager, The Dearne ALC, 26 May 2016

Excellent on site technician who receives logged job and assists quickly and updates the log continuously.

5 starsIT Apprentice, FitzWimarc School Academy Trust, 26 May 2016

The support and assistance I receive from the RM engineers is brilliant.

5 starsTeacher, The Oxford Academy, 20 May 2016

Prompt, helpful responses proactive support with changes.

5 starsDeputy Director of Pastoral, WMG Academy for Young Engineers, 20 May 2016

The service that is provided by RM support at the WMG academy is outstanding. Duane Dickens is efficient and helpful, and will try his best to sort any issue that comes up with both individual laptops and the overall system. Duane is a friendly face that staff at the academy can rely on!

4½ starsBusiness, Personnel and Strategy Director, The Dearne ALC, 19 May 2016

Excellent Service to date

4½ starsTeacher, The Oxford Academy, 17 May 2016

Helpful and respond quickly to queries. Have been more positive about solutions then sometimes have been in past. Also show an awareness for teaching timetables and sudden issues that arise that affect teaching and learning (very different from a business use of IT).

5 starsTeacher, The Oxford Academy, 17 May 2016

Prompt support, follow up on issues, really helpful.

5 starsPA to Headteacher, Bishop Thomas Grant School, 13 May 2016

Quick and efficient service.

5 starsTeacher, The Oxford Academy, 10 May 2016

Fast efficient responses to issues that were always resolved.

5 starsHead of Sixth Form, The Oxford Academy, 6 May 2016

Always happy to help and prompt service.

5 starsTeacher, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 28 April 2016

Chris is fantastic and extremely helpful. He responds very quickly to any issues that I may have regarding ICT.

4 starsSubject Leader, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 18 April 2016

Friendly and helpful customer service. Resolved the issue I had with the GCSE Theory Controlled Assessment arrangements.

3½ starsSENCo, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 18 April 2016

There is a will to fix things and to support us. The internal staff ICT support member really tries to support us when there is a crisis - for example in the classroom when teaching.

4½ starsSubject Leader, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 1 April 2016

Very good - would have been 10 if support was less remote.

5 starsMaintenance Assistant, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 1 April 2016

Chris has a divine touch when it comes to IT based problems and I'm not sure where we would be without him. He has solved my conundrums on many a day. Top chap.

4 starsTeaching & Learning Leader, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 31 March 2016

Minimal problems occur and when they do, they are fixed with little fuss by our onsite technician. He is always very helpful.

4½ starsTeacher, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 30 March 2016

When I have asked for help it has been given promptly and the problem has been dealt with. All dealings I have had have been friendly and efficient. Thank you for your continued support.

4½ starsHead of Year, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 29 March 2016

RM are always swift to respond and Chris (on-site) is very helpful!

5 starsLibrarian, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 29 March 2016

Helpful staff and prompt response.

4½ starsSchool Development Officer, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 24 March 2016

Fast response showing understanding of my requirements.

4 starsLearning Support Assistant, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 24 March 2016

Prompt service and speedy resolution of issues.

4 starsExaminations Officer, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 18 March 2016

I've always had every problem sorted out promptly.

4½ starsHR Officer, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 17 March 2016

Always give prompt service, helpful.

5 starsSubject Leader, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 17 March 2016

Chris is always very helpful with all issues.

5 starsNetwork Manager, Allerton Grange School, 14 March 2016

I would say the service is excellent.

5 starsData Manager, FitzWimarc School Academy Trust, 7 March 2016

Problems are solved within a satisfactory time scale, and communication is effective.

5 starsPremises Manager, Bishop Thomas Grant School, 4 March 2016

Speed of service, continual updates on work in progress.

5 starsAttendance Officer, Bishop Thomas Grant School, 4 March 2016

Responds quickly to problems and sorts them super fast.

5 starsDeputy Head Teacher, Bishop Thomas Grant School, 2 March 2016

Excellent response times with good customer service skills.

5 starsPastoral Officer, Bishop Thomas Grant School, 1 March 2016

Clear concise and prompt help given in plain English.

5 starsHead of Science, Bishop Thomas Grant School, 1 March 2016

Michael is a fantastic colleague; he is happy to help whenever I request something for myself or the department. Michael will always come up to speak with me if he needs clarification on an issue and when you have a busy day that makes things so much easier. I enjoy working alongside him and value his expertise.

5 starsExams Manager, Bishop Thomas Grant School, 25 February 2016

Very professional.

5 starsData Manager, Bishop Thomas Grant School, 25 February 2016

Michael has helped me loads this week. Very helpful & always very polite. Thanks!!!

4½ stars Head of Media Studies, Bishop Thomas Grant School, 25 February 2016

The support staff with RM at this school are very quick to respond to problem alerts. Often able to come within minutes and allow a student to access their data or progress their creative Media project well within the lesson time. They display an excellent knowledge of systems and workarounds and are very willing to design and install bespoke solutions to my technical requirements. I am very pleased.

5 starsSchool Publicity Administrator, Bishop Thomas Grant School, 23 February 2016

They always respond promptly and work hard to find a solution.

4½ starsSchool Administration Officer, Bishop Thomas Grant School, 23 February 2016

RM have always been very efficient whenever I've had a problem.

5 starsAssistant Business Manager, Bishop Thomas Grant School, 23 February 2016

Michael Hutchins is regarded as an exceptional member of staff. He is friendly, extremely efficient, offering excellent customer service and support when needed both to myself and the team.

5 starsReceptionist, Bishop Thomas Grant School, 23 February 2016

Always very helpful, polite and efficient.

4 starsTeacher of ICT, Bishop Thomas Grant School, 23 February 2016

Always helpful.

5 starsAdministration Assistant, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 11 February 2016

Always very helpful and willing to solve a problem.

5 starsHead/Subject Specialist, Allerton Grange School, 8 February 2016

Staff are very helpful and will try to complete things as quickly as possible, even if it is in the middle of a lesson.

4½ starsEngineering Technician, WMG Academy for Young Engineers, 5 February 2016

I have direct contact with one person from RM with all the computer issues at work, they are quite complex issues relating to the pc controlling other equipment on a network with shared access which is complex , he is always helpful friendly and will endeavour to solve the issues I present to him.

5 starsAdministrative Officer, WMG Academy for Young Engineers, 4 February 2016

The in house support I have received is excellent, always knowledgeable, helpful, courteous and friendly. Cannot fault.

5 starsTeacher, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 4 February 2016

Chris did, and is doing, an excellent job. He acts virtually straight way to resolve problems and technically, is very knowledgeable. He managed to install a new piece of CAD software onto the network and the appropriate computers within hours of us actually receiving it through the post.

5 starsMaintenance Technician, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 1 February 2016

Chris is always helpful and approachable. Whenever I have problems he always responds quickly and with a smile.

5 starsSchool Technician, Allerton Grange School, 1 February 2016

Brilliant, always helpful and prepared to help with anything.

4½ starsLibrarian, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 29 January 2016

Service has improved a great deal since April 2015.

5 starsLibrarian, FitzWimarc School Academy Trust, 18 January 2016

They always reply promptly.

5 starsTeaching & Learning Leader, Bishop's Hatfield Girls School, 7 December 2016

Chris - is great - solves ICT problems quickly and efficiently.

4½ starsSpecial School Support Assistant, Tuke School, 4 December 2015

Staff are always easy to approach and enjoy using the computers that RM offers

5 starsKS5 Teacher, Tuke School, 4 December 2015

Very helpful always available to offer advice and show how different programmes work.